FULL MILE PREVIEW


#1 GOLDIKOVA gets written up here and also a video. 3/2.

#2 ZOFFANY looked promising earlier in the year but in truth, his best race (St James Palace) was a Flow downgrade, and he seems badly off form and tough to support. 30-1.

Click here for my thoughts on #3 COURAGEOUS CAT. 8-1.

#4 MR. COMMONS got an At The Races profile. 12-1

Here is my write-up on #5 GIO PONTI. 10-1.

#6 GET STORMY looks a bit overmatched on form, figures and class. 30-1.

There is a case to be maade for #7 JERANIMO. In the end, I opted not to shortlist him for ATR but if he can run that last race again, he would have a shot. I think Mr. Commons is more likely to step up, however, and Jer is more likely to regress. 20-1.

I wrote about #8 BYWORD for At The Races. 15-1.

#9 COURT VISION ain’t what he used to be. 100-1.

#10 SIDNEY’S CANDY has been through a lot and would need a complete reversal of form in the toughest spot of his life. 50-1.

#11 STRONG SUIT was the subject of my final At The Races profile. 15-1.

#12 COMPLIANCE OFFICER looks a 100-1 shot.

#13 TURALLURE might be interesting with a better draw. Part of a strong USA contingent for this. Best races would put him in the frame if he can work out a trip. 20-1.

CONCLUSION: I think it’s GOLDI to the hoop ($1 Jason Blewitt) for me. But I’ll look to use the best of the Americans in exactas (forecasts) top and bottom with her as well. Preference given to COURAGEOUS CAT and MR. COMMONS, but Gio, Turrallure, and even Jeranimo also usable in that context.

This entry was posted in Breeders Cup, handicapping, horse racing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to FULL MILE PREVIEW

  1. Pingback: COMPLETE COVERAGE OF THE BREEDERS CUP (Both Days) | The Unbearable Lightness of Betting

Leave a comment