MONDAY: A few ideas


She's back. But will she win? (For Her Eyes Only/Barbara Livingston)

Apologies for not writing in this space yesterday. I took the opportunity of yesterday’s cancellation to take some time off and to recover — and I do mean recover — from the debauchery of Friday and Saturday. Later this week, with a little luck, I will aim to do a Travers Day recap piece (in addition to the usual Notes piece). I also saved my tweets from the Battle of the Brews and may do a column that collects those and annotates them, thus demonstrating my descent into madnesss that day. Last of all, I know I owe you all a York Day 3 and 4 recap, with the help of Rob Dove and his sectionals. He has done his part, I just need to get the stuff posted here.

As for today’s post, I’m just going to throw out a few horses I have notes/thoughts on. All races are off the turf (in case you’ve been living under a rock).

Race 4: I give a chance to #10 SALT WATER LULLABY in a race where I don’t really like the other MTOs. SWL has been close to some (for the level) hot paces sprinting and could show a lot more foot against routers today.

Race 5: I am going to take a long tote/paddock look at #2 BURNIN’ ASH. I had blogged earlier in the meet about the oddly marked For Her Eyes Only. I am worried she’ll be over bet but could see saving.

Race 7: In a race where I have several negative notes/stats on the seeming main contenders, I may fool around with #8 CELEBRITY SIGHTING.

Race 8: see below

Race 9: I wrote about #8 PATINE in a Notes piece, who makes sense here, #12 HOPEOVEREXPERIENCE is an obvious w=one to save with I think.

BANKROLL PLAY

RACE 8: $25 win and place on #1 GO UNBRIDLED

I blogged earlier in the meet about #1 GO UNBRIDLED, who was flow compromised last time and had a little trouble. I wish there were more pace signed on here but I’ll be backing regardless.

MEET TO DATE RESULTS: +486.75 (Made just $10 on Saturday when Coach Royal was passed late, racing was cancelled yesterday)

This entry was posted in handicapping, horse racing, Saratoga Springs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment